Our GoalS

The Entrepreneurship Innovation Centre(EIC)aims to achieve the following objectives:
• Produce world-class entrepreneurs whose products and/or services can be exported globally
• Position Nigerian entrepreneurs to take advantage of the opportunities presented by AfCFTA
• Provide capacity-enhancing opportunities to ensure entrepreneurs operate and deliver at global standards.
• Help entrepreneurs grow and expand their businesses and consequently employ more people.
• Develop Business Management capacity to enhance the managerial, financial, and leadership skills of trainees.
• Provide an entrepreneurial ecosystem to equip and support entrepreneurs
• Develop investment-ready businesses that would have been de-risked through training

Governing Council EIC

Ms Evelyn Oputu (Council Chair), Dr Ezekiel Oseni, Mr Obaro Osah, Mr Abdul-Ganiyu Mohammed, Mr Charles Ivenso, Dr Henrietta Onwuegbuzie, Mrs Ireti Daramola

Managing team 





Programme Scope

Phase 1

Entrepreneurship orientation and Business Management training

3 months
(10am-3pm, 3days/week) Hybrid

Phase 2

Technical training for skill acquisition/capacity building

6 -12 months (Duration will depend on the type of skill being learnt and the level of participant expertise)

Phase 3

Apprenticeship ( for those playing in existing industries)/business incubation and mentorship (for those with brand new ideas)

6-12 months (stage 2 &3 may be simultaneous in some instances)

Phase 4

Access to markets and funding: Provide platforms (online and offline) to trade with wider markets and provide funding through BOI, where required

12 months

Coverage – 6 Geopolitical zones

North Central

Benue, Kogi, Kwara, Nasarawa, Niger, Plateau and FCT

North East

Adamawa, Bauchi, Borno, Gombe, Taraba and Yobe

North West

Jigawa, Kaduna, Kano Katsina, Kebbi, Sokoto, Zamfara

South East

Abia, Anambra, Ebonyi, Enugu, Imo

South South

Akwa Ibom, Bayelsa, Cross River, Delta, Edo and Rivers

South West

Ekiti, Lagos, Ogun, Ondo, Osun, Oyo

*The programme will hold in the six geo-political zones of the country. It will kick off with a pilot scheme in Lagos.